London Review of Books APK

Version 3.1.3060.716 - uk.co.lrb.mag
Last updated: 2018-11-23 13:58:58

Get Free London Review of Books APK Free Download Version 3.1.3060.716 (uk.co.lrb.mag). App developed by London Review of Books File size 4.87 MB

APP Information

App Download Version3.1.3060.716 (1504869831)
Updated2018-11-23 13:58:58
Apk Size4.87 MB
App DeveloperLondon Review of Books
Malware CheckTRUSTED
Install on Android4.0.x and up
App Package uk.co.lrb.mag.apk
MD5663e403dc5b3428e27d22179a06c8e0d
Rate0
Websitehttps://apkgod.com/

Download London Review of Books 3.1.3060.716 APK

App Description

London Review of Books 3.1.3060.716 app is Tested By Antivirus, App is TRUSTED.This App rating is 0 On mobile devices. Star You could visit London Review of Books website to know more about the company/developer who developed this. The New London Review of Books APK can be downloaded and installed on android phone supporting 4.0.x api and above. Download the app using your favorite browser and click on install to install the app. Please note that we provide original and pure apk file and provide faster download speed than London Review of Books apk mirrors. You could also download Free apk of London Review of Books and run it using popular android emulators Or Cell Phone.You Can Download free latest version 3.1.3060.716 Stable and Easy Form google play, Android Store or aapks.com .

Download new and recent issues of the London Review of Books, Europe’s leading magazine of culture and ideas, for optimised offline reading.

 

Published twice a month, the LRB provides a space for some of the world’s best writers to explore a wide variety of subjects in exhilarating detail – from culture and politics to science and technology via history and philosophy. In the age of the long read, it remains the pre-eminent exponent of the intellectual essay, admired around the world for its fearlessness, its range and its elegance.

Subscribers can use this free app to download new and past (since June 2014) issues for an elegant reading experience on any device. You’ll need to visit our website for the complete LRB archive.

Never be without the LRB. For technical queries, please use our support form – lrb.me/app – and you’ll find our FAQs here: lrb.me/faq 

App ChangeLog

  • Bug fixes and performance improvements

App Screens

London Review of Books androidLondon Review of Books androidLondon Review of Books androidLondon Review of Books androidLondon Review of Books androidLondon Review of Books androidLondon Review of Books android

Reviews

As others have said, it's disappointing that the app doesn't save your place in an article. Other enhancements like better access to the archive would be welcome but saving your place should be a minimum requirement for an app of this sort. Not really worth using in its current form.


Looks good, but very bare-bones in terms of functionality. Doesn't keep your place in articles, which is maddening - sometimes you have to scroll back down through a long article after you've just briefly switched to another window. And as others have noted, the lack of an archive search function is a shame.


The inability to bookmark a place in a long article to enable one to return to it is particularly unfortunate given the length of the Grenfell Tower article.


Yes, it would be a great app if it had a search function or a drop down selection for the year and issue. Also it might be useful to be able to download individual articles without having to download the whole issue, but that's less of an issue than the lack of search function.


It's not obvious how you can just purchase single issues without a subscription,which you can do in the iOS version.


UNABLE TO USE ARCHIVE EASILY


Better as a result of the update, but it still lacks the feature would make it really great - the ability (as there is on the website) to search the entire archive for a writer or topic. As it is, it requires endless scrolling back through issues represented by their front covers and their volume number (no dates!). Even a drop-down list allowing selection of a particular month and year would help.


The new LRB app is nice enough in its own right - good looking, elegant and uncluttered interface, lovely typesetting - but aside from the ability to download issues, it is ultimately inferior to the website. Any web browser will allow you to search for text within an article, and multitask with other apps without losing your context (position in page). The LRB website also offers archive search. It's annoying, because none of the glossy design features here mandate an app per se - aside from the ability to download issues, this experience could've been achieved on the site.


Nice clean app overall, would be better if the navigation didn't obscure the headline when scrolling to the top of the article. However, being able to download issues on demand and the improved layout and fonts makes it a superior experience to the mobile site. A great way to consume your issues of the LRB.


I may have missed something but I can't see the point of this app. I have now uninstalled it and saved the website so I can search articles. I can't do that on the app. I can't do anything on the app.


Clunky and freezes my Sony Z3.


It works!


Happy to return to a positive review after a world of trouble with this app during 2016. There's nothing fancy here, just a plain-text rendition of the LRB: you scroll down, you scroll up, you turn the page. It's solid - you're never in danger of accidentally touching the screen in a strange way and finding yourself somewhere you didn't want to be. The typeface is clear and the app doesn't burn a hole in your RAM like *some* lit-mag apps do. Good work.


Love the LRB. My only bugbear with this app is that it allows you to download issues for offline reading, but requires an internet connection to launch (which isn't great if it crashes whilst you're one hour into a plane journey).


Waste of space Just updated it, and now it repeatedly crashes without opening. Why bother?


Not even mediocre Written by the same lazy developers that did the Harper's app, if not the same 'wrapper' app plugging into a different API. Not even a tenth as good as a free app like Instapaper. Looking at the site with a browser is a better user experience. Not only does it not save where you are in the reading, it can't even bring you back if you accidentally rotate the screen. No font control or dark mode. Lazy, lazy, lazy.


Worst app I've used


Much Improved This latest update works well.


Taking the joy out of the subscription I have to uninstall, delete token, and reinstall to get every new issue. This app used to be so handy. Tech support are very charming and nice but these constant issues are negating from the convenience of the app. I end up sending a lot of articles to my kindle so I can read them on the go.


Something is wrong No need to repeat previous reviewers, suffice to say something has gone wrong with the latest release. Limited functionality like viewing settings is poor enough, but not loading the latest issue defeats the purpose. I'm hope LRB is onto it.


App Permissions

London Review of Books 3.1.3060.716 requires following permissions on your android device.

android.permission.ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE
android.permission.INTERNET
android.permission.VIBRATE
android.permission.WAKE_LOCK
android.permission.WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE
com.amazon.device.messaging.permission.RECEIVE
com.google.android.c2dm.permission.RECEIVE
uk.co.lrb.mag.permission.C2D_MESSAGE
uk.co.lrb.mag.permission.RECEIVE_ADM_MESSAGE
uk.co.lrb.mag.permission.UA_DATA
android.hardware.touchscreen

Older Versions

updated: 2017-06-06 13:23:19
updated: 2018-11-23 13:58:58

See more versions...

More Android Apps to Consider

Fly Guide
Best Fly Guide Ever.
Flipboard: News For Any Topic
Flipboard organizes the world’s stories. Download today to get started 📝.
Spreaker Podcast Radio
Discover and listen to Podcasts and live shows..
Podcast App & Podcast Player - Podbean
🏅The podcast app: listen to popular podcasts with the best podcast player.
Briefing for Samsung (Update)
Flipboard Briefing delivers quick access to the stories that matter most to you..
Podcast Player & Podcast App - Castbox
The Largest Podcast Listening & Hosting Platform Worldwide..
upday news for Samsung
Version 2.5.11840 - de.axelspringer.yana.
Twitter
What’s happening?.
FeedMe (RSS Reader | Podcast)
FeedMe is a simple and full featured offline RSS reader..
Readly
Digital magazine subscription.