Mega Plugin for Solid Explorer APK

Version 1.1.5 - pl.solidexplorer.plugins.mega
Last updated: 2020-06-19
solidexplorer,plugins,mega,productivity,solid,explorer

Mega Plugin for Solid Explorer apk

APP Information

Download Version 1.1.5 (300025)
Apk Size3.81 MB
App DeveloperNeatBytes
Malware CheckTRUSTED
Install on Android4.1.x and up
App Packagepl.solidexplorer.plugins.mega.apk
MD5147b6a3f2a7c023c64b8a0f891540f5b
Rate4.31
Website http://neatbytes.com/solidexplorer/

Download Mega Plugin for Solid Explorer 1.1.5 APK

App Description

Mega Plugin for Solid Explorer is solidexplorer,plugins,mega,productivity,solid,explorer, content rating is Everyone (PEGI-3). This app is rated 4.31 by 13 users who are using this app. To know more about the company/developer, visit NeatBytes website who developed it. pl.solidexplorer.plugins.mega.apk apps can be downloaded and installed on Android 4.1.x and higher Android devices. The Latest Version of 1.1.5 Available for download. Download the app using your favorite browser and click Install to install the application. Please note that we provide both basic and pure APK files and faster download speeds than APK Mirror. This app APK has been downloaded 12648+ times on store. You can also download pl.solidexplorer.plugins.mega APK and run it with the popular Android Emulators.

This is a plugin for Solid Explorer, which lets you connect to your Mega account. You can do pretty much everything:
- copy, move, rename and view files
- download and upload files
- stream music and videos

In order to connect to Mega, follow these steps:
1. Tap the + button
2. Choose "Cloud connection"
3. Select Mega option
4. Enter you login and password
5. Tap connect. Tap again to open your cloud drive. 

App ChangeLog

  • 1.1.5
  • - fixed inability to add multiple accounts
  • 1.1.4:
  • - Cache session for 1 hour to make the 2FA flow easier
  • - Handle trash/permanent file delete
  • - Ability to undo file delete
  • - Improved file search

App Screens

Mega Plugin for Solid Explorer App Screen 1Mega Plugin for Solid Explorer App Screen 2

4sAu4hEQ1J4dnoG_9n8720200617-84035-1jb99nh
Name:base.apk

Apk scan results


Apk Scaned By TotalVirus Antivirus,pl.solidexplorer.plugins.mega.apk Was Pure And Safe.

Scan Stats:confirmed-timeout:0|failure:0|harmless:0|malicious:0|suspicious:0|timeout:0|type-unsupported:12|undetected:64|
Name:4sAu4hEQ1J4dnoG_9n8720200617-84035-1jb99nh
Name:base.apk SHA-1:7e06f406bb2b65c294c1012a76ecb61552880b6b SHA-256:d59b7f20417a0cf26b87fa21e2adcce3d726f2aeb81fa00725801415c2fc0c26 SSDEEP:98304:vZAqLBaSpKuwTFUVRlgNkQK0uW4jVvcKaTNvp1uP1:vZAqLBv4TFUVRlZLzvcLhuP1 File type:Android Magic:Zip archive data File size:3991224 Uncompressed Size:10104494 Contained Files :38 Contained Files By Type:MF:1,RSA:1,SF:1,dex:1,png:27,so:1,xml:5,

Permissions

requires following permissions on your android device.

android.permission.INTERNET: Allows an application to create network sockets.
com.android.vending.CHECK_LICENSE: Unknown permission from android reference
full network access
Allows the app to create network sockets and use custom network protocols. The browser and other applications provide means to send data to the internet, so this permission is not required to send data to the internet.

Certificate

Certificate Issuer:CN:Krzysztof Głodowski
Certificate Subject:CN:Krzysztof Głodowski

Providers

pl.solidexplorer.plugins.mega.LicenseChecker

Older Versions

More Android Apps to Consider

Google Play Reviews

  1. fb selders-avatar

    we are using this plugin for 1 year now, one running on moto g5 plus/android 8.1 and one running on moto g6 plus/android 9 without any problem. since one month we use mega with 2fa included, this plugin is still working like a charm. we are happy with this plugin.

  2. Amit Shetty-avatar

    Issue with 2fa authentication. Everytime I select Mega it asks for a token. My other cloud services have 2Fa as well but don't face the same issue with any of them

  3. Ismael Rodriguez-avatar

    Ismael Rodriguez

    2019-07-22T02:24:59.200Z

    Has never worked for me. I keep it around hoping that an app that will fix this issue, but it still does not work. Solid explorer, itself, is great. This plug-in? Not so much. And the error update seems to change depending on the version I'm trying to use. Now it says it failed because of a problem with my device. (OnePlus 6) 🤷‍♂️

  4. Clay C-avatar

    Wasn't working, but I hadn't accessed it for quite awhile. Worked - after I first accessed Mega to make sure everything was working as far as account went, then UNINSTALLED AND REINSTALLED plug-in: That last did the trick. Didn't even have to reenter passwords. I'm not using two-factor authentication, but the notes say they're supporting it now. Don't be quite so harsh, some of you. At least Mega is supported, at whatever speed you're getting. I expect New Zealand to be slower from US anyway.

  5. Joel Zimmerman-avatar

    Does not work properly! As others have stated, there's a connection error. Not to mention, if you've paid f or the Premium app, why should you also have to pay for a plugin?!! Can we say "Greedy"! I won't be supporting this dev.

  6. Michael Binford-avatar

    Michael Binford

    2019-02-27T16:24:48.201Z

    Tried it on two different devices, both of which have the pro version of SE installed and it doesnt work. Error messgae "expired" is displayed when trying to connect. Considering the amount of people that are having the same problem, you would expect the developers to have come up with a solution for this by now. For that reason alone I would give this zero stars if I could

  7. SK-avatar

    Yet another part of Solid Explorer that does not work. Continually get "Expired" error message. Emailed NeatBytes about another problem and they have never replied even though I have chased them up with a second email and still no response! Can't even get a refund as time ran out while I was wasting my time trying to get this garbage to work correctly.

  8. Mateusz Bugaj-avatar

    Unfortunately it simply doesn't work. All the time I'm getting "expired" error. Please fix it. EDIT, After fix everything seems to be working. Great work, shame that it took so long. Overall 3 stars, I'm leaving past comment for future reference.

  9. A Google user-avatar

    I get the message "unknown error" when trying to connect my Mega account. I'm using a confirmed correct UN/PW. i noticed that there are a lot of people complaining in the reviews. Why wouldn't the developer reply to people's complaints,? I'd like this fixed.

  10. Aaron McMurray-avatar

    This app is exactly as advised! Support is slow however I would recommend it.

  11. Keith Barron-avatar

    ***Update - After researching some forum sites, this plugin doesnt work with newer MEGA accounts due to the API used. Doesn't work with OnePlus 5t 'expired' account error displayed

  12. Jasper-avatar

    Fixes took quite long time but at least the plugin got updated. Keeps asking MFA every time I connect to the cloud. Safe but slow.

  13. Sasa Andonov-avatar

    Very very slow loading images and very very very very very very very very very very very very very slow loading videos. This was tested on 100mb lan. I do not know how you can sell something like this. Very unproffesional.

  14. Mathew Pinard-avatar

    Operation couldn't be completed due to an error on your device. Really helpful..

  15. Ric-avatar

    Paided Plugin that is useless with 2fa. I don't want to have to keep doing the 2fa everytime I open the app, having to pay as an add on is a bad idea, look into pricing structure.

  16. Hareesh Kotturu-avatar

    Hareesh Kotturu

    2019-12-17T03:53:18.680Z

    Almost Done ! But Not Working on my Redmi K20 pro Reason is Access Denied Please Fix this problem On my Xiaomi Redmi K20 pro

  17. Mikołaj Zaremba-avatar

    Mikołaj Zaremba

    2019-08-01T15:55:51.185Z

    Works, but should be free for users who already paid for the full version

  18. R K Hayden-avatar

    Like many others, error message of "Expired" when trying to log in.

  19. Getzrael Oropeza-avatar

    Getzrael Oropeza

    2018-12-30T22:02:52.790Z

    SE does not connect with Mega. Expired!,is the error message

  20. Jamie Bainbridge-avatar

    Jamie Bainbridge

    2019-03-09T05:03:24.326Z

    Works though doesn't seem to go as fast as Mega's own app.

  21. Aman Tiwari-avatar

    Needs to enter authentication code everytime if 2FA enabled.

  22. A Google user-avatar

    Does not work for me Oneplus 5T, hopefully an update is in the works.

  23. Marios Pantazopoulos-avatar

    Marios Pantazopoulos

    2019-07-26T19:46:10.526Z

    It is working very nicely again, after a while. Thank you!

  24. Iqbal Kamarudin-avatar

    Iqbal Kamarudin

    2019-07-09T16:27:13.711Z

    Does not work at all. How can you sell this? Shame, really. The base app is great but this is just unacceptable

  25. Dor Peles-avatar

    Apperantly no support for Mega's multifactor authentication login = unusable...😕

  26. Ryan Graham-avatar

    It doesn't work. Hopefully an update will fix it.

  27. Muhammad Fawwaz Orabi-avatar

    Muhammad Fawwaz Orabi

    2019-07-30T19:49:12.301Z

    Does not work if you have 2FA enabled for your Mega account.

  28. Kadawer-avatar

    Doesn't seem to work with 2FA enabled on Mega account

  29. Shubham Dubey-avatar

    Unable to login in mega. Useless.

  30. Wei Guang Tan-avatar

    Says expired when I tried to connect.

  31. Parvinder Kumar-avatar

    Parvinder Kumar

    2019-07-23T09:35:15.700Z

    its show errors that operation could not perfrom please fix this

  32. Eric Dunaway-avatar

    Does not work for Android TV

  33. Quay Jones-avatar

    False advertisement. This DOES NOT work, and the service is unbelievably lazy. Waste of money.

  34. KIMPOY POY-avatar

    could not access account. it says expired

  35. Brenton Venables-avatar

    Brenton Venables

    2019-04-26T07:47:36.799Z

    Doesn't work. Have written to the developer and no reply.

  36. Sachin Bhatiya-avatar

    It give me "Expired" error at the end.

  37. Tim Butler-avatar

    Couldnt get it to connect to my account.

  38. Paritosh Vaidya-avatar

    Paritosh Vaidya

    2019-06-21T18:27:56.173Z

    Getting expired message

  39. Matthias Reintsema-avatar

    Matthias Reintsema

    2019-07-27T17:17:27.334Z

    Nice addition to an already great app.

  40. Ioan Rusu-avatar

    Unfortunately it just doesn't work.

  41. ToonAnimeHindi-avatar

    It says installed but it does not show in my device

  42. Vikas Prajapati-avatar

    Vikas Prajapati

    2019-07-15T10:33:50.519Z

    Not Working on my Samsung Phone...

  43. Monty Mole-avatar

    Thanks Guys Again! Great Extension,!

  44. Mahadi Hasan SHOPON-avatar

    Mahadi Hasan SHOPON

    2018-12-07T09:53:44.163Z

    showing invalid licence

  45. Jared Sweeney-avatar

    Constantly being denied.

  46. Constance Gergen Lowe-avatar

    Constance Gergen Lowe

    2019-11-18T05:26:46.874Z

    Won't Even Install

  47. Adam Pober-avatar

    Simply does not work.

  48. Call Me Awesome-avatar

    Call Me Awesome

    2019-07-28T21:03:44.593Z

    update fixed issue thank you guys

  49. KONSTANTINOS SINADINOS-avatar

    KONSTANTINOS SINADINOS

    2020-03-15T09:23:40.951Z

    Works like a charm

  50. Khalid Abdullah-avatar

    Khalid Abdullah

    2020-03-18T08:00:51.397Z

    It does work

  51. Sebastian Balcerowiak-avatar

    Sebastian Balcerowiak

    2020-01-14T01:11:11.119Z

    dont work... i waste my money

  52. DIVYESH PATEL-avatar

    not supported Mega drive

  53. N de Lucas-avatar

    now it doesn't work

  54. Ksanbah Lyngwa-avatar

    Does not work!

  55. Hannibal Swift-avatar

    Stopped working altogether

  56. A Google user-avatar

    July-2019 Update (revised): it works now, 5 stars! Don't forget to update the main app, as instructed, otherwise this update won't work. Older Update: Access Denied error. Hopefully fixed soon. Original: This plugin for access to Mega cloud storage works perfectly with Solid Explorer 2.09. I wasn't really in need of it, but it might come in handy, especially since ES File Explorer doesn't offer access to Mega. Also, it's a good way to continue to support the good work of the developer.

  57. Daniel Brits-avatar

    Not working after update. "Operation couldn't be completed due to an error on your device"

  58. Krzysiek Zdulski-avatar

    Krzysiek Zdulski

    2019-07-26T17:37:05.498Z

    Working again

  59. Allen Seiger-avatar

    Always returns "Bad session ID". I've tried uninstalling the plugin, and reinstalling. Each time you setup the Mega account with the correct User/password, then try to connect from the sidebar or just a test connection during the setup returns "Bad Session ID". Then, if you go back into the config and look at your User/Password, the password has been changed to something completely different than your correct password. I would give it a 1 star, because it simply doesn't work. But, a 2 star is probably more appropriate, since the developer has a great history of fixing problems if they can and not just leaving them unresolved.

  60. Guillaume Poussou-avatar

    Guillaume Poussou

    2018-07-10T10:59:21.213Z

    It used to work well on another device but now on Galaxy tab s2, when installed it doesn't appear in the cloud list. Does it work with solid explorer classic or do I have to install normal solid Explorer?

  61. Josh Barrick-avatar

    Was getting error about missing a valid license, had to reinstall. Worked great for a while, working well again.

  62. Tim-avatar

    Keep getting this error message when trying to sign in.. "Operation couldn't be completed due to an error on your device"

  63. A Google user-avatar

    I have two phones and installed this on the wrong one. Now I have to pay again to get it on the right one. Rip-off!

  64. Ben Wang-avatar

    Keeps saying bad session id, re-doing the setup doesn't solve the issue, password is verified to be correct

  65. AuthorByNight-avatar

    It works well. Very happy with this. It worked when I first installed it and it's been working consistently every since. Everyday. No problems at all.

  66. Miguel Estrada-avatar

    Still cannot log in to my account it crashes, I have a note 3 with lollipop I don't know if that's the reason. ..

  67. Kasper Soto-avatar

    Now it's working as it should, thanks.

  68. Petr Mikulík-avatar

    Everything seems to work as intended.

  69. Denis Meiswinkel-avatar

    Denis Meiswinkel

    2016-11-13T21:35:37.225Z

    Same experience described by other comments: After logging in for the first time it worked flawlessly and I really looked forward to use the plugin. But now (several days later) I always get the message "Invalid session id". I really hope you can fix this error soon, without it I could give you 5 stars without any doubt.

  70. Mikael Tiensuu-avatar

    Keep getting the "Bad session ID" error. Tried to un-/reinstall, but no luck. Your website doesn't have any support pages and the FAQ is a joke ... quite unprofessional.

  71. David Brunner-avatar

    used to work flawlessly, but now just getting "Bad session ID" error.. Please fix asap as this a paid app and I'd like to give it 5 stars again

  72. Leith Marshman-avatar

    Works perfectly. Wanted to copy some files from my phone as a backup. Despite all the poor reviews, it connected first time after logging-in with my email address and password.

  73. A Google user-avatar

    It's a good plugin, but I can't see folders ppl share with me, any possibility of adding it?

  74. David I-avatar

    Please can you fix as it used to be good. Ta.

  75. A Google user-avatar

    To fix the "Bad Session ID" bug you need to reinstall the entire app in addition to this plugin.

  76. A Google user-avatar

    I found that "Solid Explorer File Manager" with "Mega Plugin for Solid Explorer" is by far the best solution that works with MEGA Cloud. Well worth the purchase....Thanks !

  77. Julian Halsøy-avatar

    BAD SESSION ID?!?!??! HELP PLEASE OR GIVE ME REFUND

  78. Akhmad Muhibbuddin-avatar

    Akhmad Muhibbuddin

    2018-11-25T07:36:53.975Z

    mohon dilihat kembali. karena di xperia z5 compact saya tidak bisa login. sebenarnya saya butuh sekali dan saya sangat suka dengan aplikasi ini....

  79. Peter Livingston-avatar

    Peter Livingston

    2017-08-26T22:00:09.570Z

    Extremely Slow... Doesn't load files..i want a fix or a refund. Very bad experience

  80. The Paradox-avatar

    Finally working again after 1year.. Thanks for fixing this! Hope the devs keep updating it more frequent if needed and not after 2 years.

  81. Mario Arias-avatar

    I dont know if there is a thread for this but you should add an option "open link" or make it available in "open with" when you open a link in the browser.

  82. Jakub Glowacki-avatar

    Awful loading times, even IF it manages to load any file at all.

  83. Peter Kane-avatar

    Invalid session ID after I changed passwords on the mega account

  84. Marcel de Jong-avatar

    Used to work wonders. But nowadays it never connects to mega anymore.

  85. Dan Kwon-avatar

    After every reboot, it says license is missing. I have to reinstall it every time. Please fix it.

  86. Serene Sebastian-avatar

    Serene Sebastian

    2018-02-17T13:41:35.888Z

    Keep getting a bad call error and there's no fix in sight

  87. Viktor László-avatar

    Viktor László

    2017-02-20T11:27:26.411Z

    Does not work, force closes after trying to upload a file

  88. Josh Rodgers-avatar

    Not Able To Copy In or Out Anything

  89. Sourav Nag-avatar

    Doesn't work

  90. Carles Camarasa Botella-avatar

    Carles Camarasa Botella

    2018-02-25T12:28:44.981Z

    Unfortunately, I couldn't log in any of my two mega accounts. I'm using a OnePlus 5, in case this is relevant for anything.

  91. ALEX CARDOSI-avatar

    Works perfectly, very nice addition to a fantastic file manager.

  92. Suman Banerji-avatar

    Unable to connect to Mega storage

  93. JustinGdnz-avatar

    I love it, just add the option "share link" or " copy link" pls

  94. Vasanth TT-avatar

    Bad session Id error

  95. Vertigo S-avatar

    App works great invalid session id bug got fixed

  96. Bayu M. Anwari-avatar

    This works as it supposed to be for me.

  97. Achsinanto Risantosa-avatar

    Achsinanto Risantosa

    2017-02-12T07:58:10.536Z

    Its very good application ! Helpfull & trusted developer.

  98. Rohail Shah-avatar

    Not working AGAIN

  99. A Google user-avatar

    Works ok

  100. Bry zn-avatar

    Missing lisence